{Reblogged} Old & Wise

I share the same feelings. I have a soft spot for the elderly, I just can’t explain why. Looking at old, white-haired men or women, walking alone or with someone, peacefully sipping a cup of coffee or just simply sitting on a bench with his (white-haired) significant other is just amazing.

Amsterdamming

Whenever I look at the photos I`ve been taking throughout the years in various places, I notice some recurrent themes. Although I don`t particularly intend to photograph one subject or another, there are definitely some things that get my attention more than others.

One of these recurrent themes is old people. My heart always melt whenever I see an old man or woman having a nostalgic aura, a certain note of kindness in their eyes and a smile on their faces which to me translates into the appreciation of the time which has been generous to them.

Prague:
Prague

Barcelona:
Barcelona, Spain

Bucharest:
Romania

Città della Pieve (Italy):
Italy, Man at Café in Città della Pieve

Lisbon:
Lisbon, Women Chat on a Street in Alfama

Orvieto (Umbria, Italy):
Italy, Man Reading in Orvieto

Paris:
Paris, Autumn in the City

Rome:
Rome, Woman on the Street in Testaccio

Prague:
Prague

Lisbon:
Lisbon, Man on a Bench in Praça da Figueira

Rome:
Rome, Man at Window in Testaccio

Citta della Pieve (Umbria, Italy):
Italy, Città della Pieve - Reading in the Shadow

Lisbon:
Lisbon, Man and Pigeons in Alfama

Amsterdam:
Amsterdam in Summertime (2012-2013)

Montegabbione (Umbria, Italy):
Italy, Man in Montegabbione

View original post

Leave a Reply

